And the newest official dwarf planet is…

Now there are eight planets, and five dwarf planets. Pluto, Ceres, Eris, and Makemake have been joined by Haumea (how-MAY-ah, like “how may ah help you?”).

From LiveScience: Dwarf Planet Named for Hawaiian Goddess.

Some day soon, the number of dwarf planets could number in the dozens. May I suggest names that are easier to remember, such as Sleepy, Dopey, and Doc; or perhaps Gimli, Gloin, and Thorin Oakenshield.

Grace and Peace

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s